Using the System

When the driver shifts the vehicle into R (Reverse), the video image automatically appears on the navigation screen, or on the inside rearview mirror. Once the driver shifts out of R (Reverse), the navigation screen will go back to the last screen that had been displayed, or the video image will automatically disappear from the mirror after a delay.

The delay after shifting out of R (Reverse) is approximately five seconds.

The delay can be canceled by performing one of the following:

- Shift into P (Park).

- Reach a vehicle speed of 8 km/h (5mph).

There may be a message on the rear vision camera screen that states “Check Surroundings for Safety.”

    See also:

    Using UHP with Infotainment Controls
    Pairing a Phone If your mobile phone has simple pairing or auto discovery features, they need to be turned off before the mobile phone can be paired to the UHP system. Reference the mobile phone ...

    Daytime Running Lamps (DRL)
    Daytime Running Lamps (DRL) can make it easier for others to see the front of your vehicle during the day. Fully functional daytime running lamps are required on all vehicles first sold in Canada ...

    Tire Chains
    WARNING Do not use tire chains. There is not enough clearance. Tire chains used on a vehicle without the proper amount of clearance can cause damage to the brakes, suspension, or other vehic ...