Clearing the System
Unless information is deleted out of the in-vehicle Bluetooth system, it will be retained indefinitely.
This includes all saved name tags in the phone book and phone pairing information. For information on how to delete this information, see the previous sections on “Deleting a Paired Phone” and “Storing and Deleting Phone Numbers.”
See also:
Database Coverage Explanations
Coverage area depends upon the map detail available. Some areas have greater
map detail than others. The navigation system works only as well as the information
provided on the stored map data. Se ...
Vehicles With a Navigation System
An image appears on the navigation screen with the message “Check
Surroundings for Safety” when the vehicle is shifted into R (Reverse).
The navigation screen goes to the previous screen after app ...
Pairing
A Bluetooth—enabled cell phone must be paired to the Bluetooth system and
then connected to the vehicle before it can be used.
See your cell phone manufacturer's user guide for Bluetooth functions ...






